Golden

So, today I got my new switchfoot cd. A whole 3 days early!!!! I really like it the Cd. A couple songs remind me of some older Switchfoot songs that are awesome.

I have been feeling a little under the weather, so last night I slept for 14 hours. It was wonderful to sleep so long. Then I got up and watched The Hours (it was on TV, it was slow & sad), then The Fellowship of the Ring, and then I went to my brother’s house and participated in another Settlers of Catan game.

Still working on reading Anna Karanina. I think it is becoming more manageable. I am curious to see what happens to the characters.

I finished the Eldest earlier this week. It was ok, but I did not like it as much as the first book.

Finally I will sign out tonight by saying that although life is kind of slow at the moment, it has been very good. I kind of feel like I am on the edge of something HUGE. More than just moving to Chicago & going to Wheaton. (that is more that 11 months away). Something even bigger (and maybe sooner). I have no idea why I feel this way or what big thing is approaching, but I am really excited to see what is in store. I know that in all things, big or small, God is faithful. He provides in all circumstances and for that I am extremely grateful. And with this thought, I find peace.

Leave a comment

Filed under chicago, literature, music, switchfoot

Leave a Reply

