I may call you My Mr. Knightly

What a lovely evening. The second of such evenings spent with the marvelous Jane Austen. This time in the form of the movie Emma. A witty comedy, a heart felt romance, and a fantastic period piece.

Now I simply must find a copy of Pride & Prejudice. Perhaps I will check at a different establishment tomorrow in order to complete the Austen trilogy. Since I could not find the dvd today, I procured a copy of the soundtrack, by way of itunes. Such a tranquil and agreeable score.

After this, I feel as though I shall continue to think in such a way as hear the world in the melody of a soft British accent. All words, including my own thoughts, flowing in only the most proper of English.

1 Comment

Filed under jane austen, literature, movie

One response to “I may call you My Mr. Knightly

  1. Sarah

    Jane Austen rocks! And, Mr. Darcy is preferable. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

