On other things less important

For those praying for Tim, Thanks! Again, info can be found on the prayfortim blog.

The family is doing remarkably well. Definitely feeling God’s peace on this one.

Anyway as the “tag” implies….

Watch the Dawgs win yesterday! Yippy!!!! & Gonzaga Other than that, my bracket is shot. I can’t believe North Carolina is out!!!! They were in my final four. Actually, I had them losing in the championship game.

Church the morning was great. Dr. Gary Friesen of Multnomah, spoke. He was the speaker at a retreat this weekend and was on the schedule to preach which was fabulous since my parents had to go out of town. He spoke on Being faithful to God to the best of our ability in every circumstance and leave the results up to God. It was very encouraging & challenging at the same time.

He goes way back with my Dad’s family, so we had a nice lunch getting to know him a bit and filling him in on what’s up with the family.

Right now I am busy cleaning. My room is a wreck and IF I need to go to Edmonton, I want to be able to come home to a clean room. A few years ago, when I was at school, I finally understood why my mom made us clean before we left on vacation. My room was always spotless before leaving for Christmas break.

Leave a comment

Filed under basketball, canada, family, sports

Leave a Reply

