Free coffee

Can a weekend be any odder than this?

I should start by saying this has been an all around stressful week. A computer at work was not working, we got a new one, old printers did not plug in to the new computer. Mass ridiculousness.

Then on Friday morning, on my way to work, I stopped to get a coffee. In the drive through line, I was getting really frustrated with the guy in front of me. He kept not pulling his truck up all the way. I just wanted to pull up, put my car in park and wait until the next car drove away. (I hate sitting with my foot on the brake). By the time I got to order I was so annoyed!!! Then turns out the guy in front of me likes to do these “random acts of kindness”. My coffee was paid for.

I felt like a jerk! I thanked the Lord, asked for forgiveness for my attitude and said, “today is going to be a great day.” That free coffee was the highlight of the day. Though my attitude was better, it all went down hill from there.

Leave a comment

Filed under coffee, computer

Leave a Reply

