Today

What an exhausting week! Tim is doing much better.

This evening my other brothers & I got to spend some time with our pals from Washington who now live up here.

Got a good laugh in when my eldest brother tried to beat me to an automatic door. His feet slipped out from under him and it was like he was trying to slide in to third base or something. We laughed so hard we could not help him up. He was not injured although had he been, the door we were about to enter was the hospital. He did succeed in getting the door to open.

Had a great meal at a little restaurant called Earl’s. Watched the end of a U of A hockey game in which they won, advancing to the national championship. Caught the last bit of the UCLA / Memphis game.

Today I also won a coffee in the Tim Horton’s “Roll up the Rim to Win” game. I better get my free coffee tomorrow. We are planning on flying out on Monday.

Finally, today I tried my first game of Sudoku. I really like it. Finished 2 easy games, finished 2 medium games, got stuck on one medium game and am in the middle of another medium game. Definitely getting a book of them when I get home.

2 Comments

Filed under basketball, canada, coffee, family, friends, sick, sports

2 responses to “Today

  1. Katie

    Funny… Lance never told me about the fall. 🙂 I am glad to hear that Lance has passed the Soduku bug on to you now!!

  2. Nichole

    I love Sudoku!!!

Leave a Reply

