Good times altering clothing

I got this super cute skirt at the mall a few months ago (I may have even blogged about it) but I have been unsuccessful in finding a suitable shirt to wear with it. My “sister-in-law to be” & I even checked out the mall again this week with no luck.

Finally on Friday, I went back to Old Navy and found a shirt that might just work. It was on sale, but still cost a pretty penny. When I got home and tried it on with the skirt, it was still too long. (The skirt has a nice belt. If I wear a long shirt and it covers the belt, it looks really frumpy.)

So I decided to cut the shirt myself. I must have taken 5 inches off it. Then I also decided to take the trim on the sleeves so it would match. Not conventional, but it worked. The shirt is linen, so it looked like that was just the style.

7 Comments

Filed under clothes

7 responses to “Good times altering clothing

  1. Jamie Lambert

    Is that what you wore today? Cause it was adorable!!

  2. Deb

    🙂 Yes, it was what I wore & Thanks!

  3. Anonymous

    Now that is being creative – good for you – Are you getting excited about Chicago – looking forward to having you closer – hope we get to see you a little more often – have a super day. Aunt Chris

  4. The Mad Dreamer

    Yay, being creative! 🙂

  5. Anonymous

    It looked very nice, you couldn’t even tell. After we had no luck, I was bummed. I’m glad you got to where it! :)Kristin

  6. Deb

    Kristin, I was bummed too, although at least you got a nice hoodie & I got a fun purse. Which totally matches my shoes…wait a minute, you are coming to my house in a bit…I’ll just show you the shoes & purse then.

  7. Kristin

    Yeah, we still did have some success. 🙂 I’m excited to see the matching purse and shoes!

Leave a Reply

