First Day of Class

Today was the first day of class. Looks like there will be a ton of reading as expected, but I am suprized at how enjoyable the assigned readings appear to be. As I sat in my class today, History of Christianity in North America, I was in awe at the fact that all of my classes will be like this one. A subject that I love!!!

I also was really soaking in the sun and the campus as I walked. There is such tradition and history right here on the Wheaton campus. Seriously, the buiding I had class into day looks like a castle! And the other buildings, such as the Billy Graham Center, are all colonial style with red brick and white collumns.

We still do not have internet at my house, no can we get online yet at school, so currently I am sitting at a Panera Bread eating lunch (yeah, lunch at 3:30 in the afternoon) using free Wi-Fi.

Later today I am planning on going grocery shopping before heading home to “hit the books” Yeah! Day one and some assigned reading with a 1 page single spaced write up due Friday. I love school!

1 Comment

Filed under grad school

One response to “First Day of Class

  1. Kristin

    I’m glad to hear your first day of school went well!

Leave a Reply

