Popeye!

Its 11 at night and I just made myself some cooked spinach. Yummy!

Really, I am procrastinating. Jonathan Edwards (also known as “my homeboy” – See current Christianity Today) is not that enjoyable of reading tonight. His previous two sermons were informative & easy to read. The one I am trying to get through right now “The Importance and Advantage of a Thorough Knowledge of Divine Truth” (1739) is a bit much.

So instead, I eat spinach and blog.

I did get some reading done tonight and I bought a couple text books online. I think I saved about 20 dollars.

I think I cooked too much spinach. It is starting to taste bad…..Sick. That’s enough of that. Maybe I should go make some pop corn….

I had some “miss vickie’s” jalapeno chips today from subway. I ate them while I read earlier in the evening. It took me back to my NABC/Taylor days. Miss Vickie’s are a Canadian brand and I used to buy a big bag of them and eat them while studying….Maybe I can locate a grocery store that has them around here…or there is always online. Actually, they are basically the same thing as tim’s cascade jalapeno chips.

I have now done some research, Miss Vickie’s have been bought by Frito-Lay.

Obviously, I am a little bored. I should just go to bed.
Night.

5 Comments

Filed under canada, food

5 responses to “Popeye!

  1. Deb

    Now it is 11:20 and I decided to eat some bleu cheese. I got it on Saturday from the farmer’s market. I think the guy who sold it to me got it from his cow.

  2. Crystal

    Debra, you are hilarious! I don’t know why…but that above comment made me laugh so hard. I’m still laughing…must be the randomness 🙂

  3. Lance

    Miss Vickies are very popular here. They are sold with every Subway, Quiznos and Schlotski’s (SP)PEACE OUT!

  4. Dad

    Careful of the spinach e-coli national alert.Dad

Leave a Reply

