Procrastination

Here it is wed. afternoon, I am supposed to be writing a paper regarding a particular issue in patristic theology (that is theology discussed during the ancient church period).

My particular subject is general revelation vs. specific revelation. Some of the church fathers had interesting ideas about truth and Greek philosophy being to the Greeks as the law was to the Jews, prior to the incarnation.

So instead of writing my paper, I am blogging about the subject….I should really use this five minutes wiser. The 9 to 11 page paper is due tomorrow. What do I have written? Nothing. (but I do have a ton of note cards done, so I just have to organize them and then do the actual typing of the paper, its practically done).

So we did have a little bit of water in the basement. My landlords where here this morning to bleach out the basement.

And today I got gas for my car. I am pretty sure it has been about a month since I filled up. The last time I got gas, it was $2.89 a gallon. Today it was $2.38. The downer is that I think my car is mad at me for not driving it very much. While I was filling up gas, a random stranger saw my “go Hawks” sign and asked me if I saw the game. I grinned, acknowledged the fact that the Hawks got smoked, but yet it is only one loss.

3 Comments

Filed under car, football, homework, housing, sports, theology

3 responses to “Procrastination

  1. Deb

    paper update: 8 pm & 4 pages written.

  2. Deb

    paper update: 11 pm & 9 pages written. I have a few concluding thoughts to finish up and tomorrow morning I will edit the paper but mostly its done.

  3. Deb

    I’m going to bed. Its 12 am. I just finished my paper (mostly). Tomorrow I need to edit it and do stuff like the title page. WHOO!

Leave a Reply

