I work in the West Wing

The west wing of the Billy Graham Center that is.

Also, today someone thought I was a freshman. I did not know where the central post office (for undergrads) was, so this one student showed me where to go. There was a group of students that I thought were in line, but it turns out that they were not. The first student made a comment that they were “messing with a freshman” then she turned to me and said “sorry if you are not a freshman.” I stated, “Actually, I am a grad student. ” I don’t think she heard me.

Seriously, I know I do not look my age, but I do NOT look like an 18 year old fresh out of highschool.

3 Comments

Filed under work

3 responses to “I work in the West Wing

  1. Kristin

    I totally know that feeling… except I’m not in Grad school, and I guess I could still pass for an 18 year old. 🙂

  2. Mr. Gruber

    When are you going back to school? Have you graduated yet? Haha.

  3. Deb

    Just wait, Kristin will be hearing that soon. After she has graduated. I guess in the end though the “when are you going back to school?” became a valid question.

Leave a Reply

