Fall Break is Here

Ok, yes it snowed yesterday, but it is still only fall. AND even better, it is now fall break! I have a wonderful four day weekend. I am planning on using it to try and get some of my reading done. I figure if I can get ahead in reading, it will be easier to plan ahead for my papers.

And for the last few hours, I have had the house to myself. One roommate is with her visiting family, the other is at a dinner. Please don’t misunderstand me, I LOVE my roommates. God could not have done a better job putting the three of us together. It is just a nice change of pace to be able to be by myself for a while. Not having to carry on any conversations except with myself, I just find it so peaceful.

When I lived in WA, my roomie & I had very different schedules, so it was not unusual to have an a handful of evenings to myself. I guess I got used to it. I am good at entertaining myself and its how I unwind the best and regain energy.

Leave a comment

Filed under roomies, weather

Leave a Reply

