What a lovely day!

I got to sleep in today. That was nice. Really, I woke up at about 9 which is not really sleeping in, but it was nice to not wake up to an alarm.

Then I read a bit of my book on John Brown. I have to read it for class, yet it is a fairly interesting read.

I made an awesome sandwich for lunch.

I backed up my itunes music.

I read some more of my book. Next I think I will take a nap.

One thing I wanted to mention was that on Thursday I was able to listen to the entire Oilers game. Edmonton scored first, but then gave up 4 unanswered goals to the Sharks. They got one back, but heading into the third period, it was 4-2 and Edmonton was not playing well.

THEN within 2 minutes and 1 second, my favorite, Number 94, the man I once saw at Tim Hortons after a game, Ryan Smyth, scored 3 goals. Thats right, a hat trick within 2 minutes and 1 second. He broke a previous oiler record from back in the day when Gretzky got three goals within 2 minutes and 18 seconds. So that put them ahead 5-4 and they finished the game off with one more. What a great game! I am looking forward to listening to tonight’s game against Colorado. I am envious of everyone who can watch the CBC tonight.

1 Comment

Filed under canada, hockey, sleep, sports

One response to “What a lovely day!

  1. Crystal

    It was Smyth’s 500th career goal, imagine that, big day for him…pretty soon we will have a donut shop named after him :)I love sleep in days! They make my life happy.

Leave a Reply

