Friday Night Lights

Have you caught this program on NBC? I never saw the movie, but I have been enjoying the show. Is it perfect? No. Do some characters make poor choices? Yes. Does if seem like every episode is a mini “Remember the Titans?” Yes.

Its about a small town in Texas. There football team has great potential, but in the first game, a serious injury takes place and the team, the coach, and the town don’t know if they can recover. Yes, it is about football, but more than that, it is about friends, family, faith, (I feel an “f” theme) and liFe.

Best of all, even though its airs on Tuesdays when I have class, I can watch in online for free. NBC plays the new episode each week, so I can watch it at my leisure.

Leave a comment

Filed under class, football, grad school, movie, sports, tv

Leave a Reply

