Down & Up

Down: Tigers lose game 1 of the World Series Saturday evening
Up: Oilers beat the Redwings late Saturday Night
Down: Seahawk lose to the Vikings & Hasselbeck gets hurt Sunday afternoon
Up: Tigers win game 2 of the World Series Sunday Evening

Uhm…thats a lot of sports for one weekend. I listened to or watch most of all of the above mentioned games. I guess I mostly listened to them on the radio. The only one I watch was the Hawks game.

I really like listening to sports on the radio, because it gives me a chance to study at the same time. I read my book and then the excitement in the announcers voices gets my attention and I get to hear the important plays.

I did get some reading done today while watching the hawk’s game since there are some many pauses within a game.

Leave a comment

Filed under baseball, football, hockey, radio, sports

Leave a Reply

