Papers

Ok, so I keep saying I have a lot of homework. Here is a little breakdown of my up coming papers:

1. Topic: John of Damascus
Length: Approximately 5 pages
Due: Tuesday 10-31-06
Presentation: Lead small discussion group
Status: Research done, just need to write it

2. Topic: Sermons of Martin Luther, as related to church & state/2 kingdoms
Length: Approximately 10 pages
Due: Tuesday 11-07-06
Presentation: 2-3 minutes
Status: Research started, need more sources

3. Topic: Book review, Book is 160 pages & written by my Professor/Program advisor
Length: Approximately 4 pages
Due: Tuesday 11-14-06—–“pretend due date” so that I don’t have homework on thanksgiving break-Actually Due 11/28
Presentation: none
Status: not started

4. Topic: Starting point Dante’s Paridiso, specific topic yet to be chosen
Length: Approximately 10 pages
Due: Tuesday 11-21-06—–“pretend due date” so that I don’t have homework on thanksgiving break-actually Due 11/30
Presentation: none
Status: not started

5. Topic: Starting point A book about Revivals in Canada/review of monograph
Length: Approximately 10 pages
Due: Monday 12-11-06
Presentation: none
Status: Have some sources

I also have a couple of 1 pages write ups due in the next month based on books I am reading/need to read
Definitely more academically challenging than undergrad.

OK, I need to get back to work. I hope it does not take me too long to write this John of Damascus paper…

7 Comments

Filed under grad school, homework, luther, reading, theology

7 responses to “Papers

  1. Deb

    I just thought…this list is not really a complaint, though it might appear that way. I am really looking forward to the Martin Luther paper. I have never read Dante, so I am looking forward to Paridiso as well. The book I have to review that my prof wrote is about theology in victorian England, so that should be kind of intersting too.

  2. Crystal

    Keener! I’m glad you are having fun with school….I think you should win the prize for “Best working ahead skills”.

  3. Deb

    🙂 So good to “chat” with you yesterday. And as I said to you, I should probably clarify…I don’t really have that great of “work ahead skills” it is due to my procrastination and lack of planning in the last 2 months that causes me to be “hardcore” in then next few weeks.

  4. Lance

    YOU ARE GOING TO BE SOOOO SMART!!!

  5. Lance

    Deb, You can use your Mac here. I have wi-fi.

  6. Deb

    sweet! I will bring it on t-giving break

Leave a Reply

