Next on the Docket

Ok, so now I am working on a paper about Martin Luther and his doctrine of 2 kingdoms and its eventual influence on political theory, specifically, the politics of Germany. So far it has been pretty interesting, but I still have a ridiculous amount of research to do. I can’t wait until Tuesday Night and this one is handed in. (that plus a one page paper for something another class due Monday).

We register for classes on Monday. I will be taking 2 additional credits for the first half of next semester, might be difficult to do, but in the long run, it will be worth it.

My classes will be:
World Christianity 19th Century
The Reformation—–REALLY looking forward to this class
Biblical Theology
Historiography (this is the 2 credit class – and it ends in March)

8 Comments

Filed under class, homework, luther, theology

8 responses to “Next on the Docket

  1. The Mad Dreamer

    Oooo… that sounds like a really fascinating paper. Any way I could read it when you’re done?

  2. Vicky

    That Luther paper sounds interesting. I love Germany and it’s so cool to see how the events of the 15th century continue to influence Germany. Can I read it too? 🙂

  3. Tyson

    Yeah, you need to just make that paper available online. So, obviously the Reformation is a period of interest to all, but is it the focus of your studies? DO you actually have a “focus” per se?

  4. Deb

    you guys are pretty funny. With the amount of time I have to research & write this thing…it may not be very well done. SO, I will think about it and get back to you on that one. One funny note, I went to the library to look up a book called “the works of luther” and I pulled if off the shelf, cracked it open and was dissapointed to find it entirely in German. There on the shelf was over 50 volumes, all in German. Fortunately for me, right above it was the same collection in english.And Tyson no, I don’t really have a “focus” I love so many different time periods. American revolution/the Reformation/medieval christianity. I really like what I have learned about Brittan, and am hoping to go on a Medieval Studies tour with Moody called “Roman, Celtic, and Medieval Brittan” Maybe it will help me narrow down my “specialty” Too many good options to choose. Although, I know I will not choose to focus on the Patristic Period. I enjoy Augustine, but that is about it. Aren’t those guys your favorite?

  5. Tyson

    yes ma’am. i love me some fathers.

  6. Deb

    So, tyson, when are you & Sarah going to start a blog?

  7. Just me

    Always so interesting to read you blog and all it’s postings. You make my day.

  8. Deb

    sorry “just me”, it was a duplicate post, so I got rid of it.

Leave a Reply

