Back home

Wow! What a trip… I had a wonderful time and will post pictures at a later date. Probably end of the week, I just finished writing a paper for class tonight and I have a book to finish with a small write up for tomorrow’s morning class and then a 10 pager to write tomorrow afternoon. Hopefully things will then settle down. Only 2 weeks of class left and I head back to the airport in 18 days for Christmas.

One quick story: Yesterday I landed at O’hare around 2 finally got out of the airport with my luggage around 3:15 ish. I took the train into downtown, walked about 8 blocks or so to a different station and then hopped on a metra to the ‘burbs. What an adventure, but I don’t know if I will go that way again. Slightly more difficult to do with luggage. I got home at 5. Just before dark. I was exhausted, but at least I had a couple of hours before I had to go to a dessert get-together at one of my professors homes.

Ok, see ya in a few days with more stories and some photos.

1 Comment

Filed under holiday, travel

One response to “Back home

  1. Mom

    Glad to hear you are home safe and in time for your evening out. It was great seeing you and we are looking forward to Christmas. We had a snow day yesterday so I was able to get the laundry done and the Christmas tree up. What fun!

Leave a Reply

