School Update

Remember that list of assignments I was working on? Especially the two with “pretend” due dates? Well items 1-4 have now been completed and turned in, BUT the two with pretend due dates did not get done before thanksgiving. (The procrastination monster got the best of me.) I got the research done for the large paper that I wrote on Saint Francis, yet I could not get myself to actually write the paper before I went to Dallas. In the end, it worked out ok. I wrote the paper this past Wednesday and it was due Thursday. So those who called me a “keener” [and you know who you are 😉 ] may need to rethink that label.

This morning I have the first page of my last essay due. I could not get myself to write it yesterday, too many other better things to do. One thing, I should note, is Watch the Seahawks WIN! So this morning I got up early and wrote the one page. Now I find myself with an hour where I could have been sleeping, but to fall back a sleep is probably impossible….oh well.

I did find out that one of my finals is canceled and that I got a good grade on my Luther paper. Both of those things were very encouraging.

Hey its only about 9 degrees out right now (-3 with windchill). I am loving the cold. Yes, it is a little annoying, but it is also very refreshing and invigorating. ok, off I go to figure out what to do with this extra hour in my day.

3 Comments

Filed under dallas, football, grad school, holiday, homework, luther, sleep, sports, thanksgiving, travel, weather

3 responses to “School Update

  1. The Mad Dreamer

    I still want to read your Luther paper, if you’ll let me… It would fit in so well with my history class.

  2. Deb

    Oh yeah, I forgot about that….I will figure out where my most “up to date” copy is and e-mail it to you.

  3. The Mad Dreamer

    Sweet! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

