High of 79

That’s right, Spring has most definitely sprung. Yesterday I did some reading while sitting out side in shorts and a tank top to soak up some sun.

Its a little humid too, which in combination with my slightly stuffed head, makes for a slightly more difficult time breathing. I took some Flonaze so hopefully, I will be on my way to an unstuffed head.

Right now, It is three in the afternoon, I am sitting on my bed and the sun is streaming in the window. The window is open too so there is a wonderful breeze. The way my room is set up, my bed kind of becomes a window seat. top of the bead is actually a couple of inches higher then the bottom of the windows (which line almost the entire wall that my bed is up against). I have to finish one paper and write another really short one. It kind of feels like writing a paper outside, minus the bugs and the bright sun causing me to squint.

Not much else going on here. Tons of homework. My bracket ended in a terrific crash. (yes, the tournament is still going, but all of my picks are done)

Oh, I am going to a Shane and Shane concert on Friday. Pretty stoked about that. The tickets were only 6 dollars and I just learned today that Shawn McDonald is opening. Should be a good show.

I was hoping to bbq today, but I think I am going to wait to use the bbq grill until we move. Then I can use it on the patio and it will not be all dirty for the moving process.

Ok, I need to go write those papers.

1 Comment

Filed under baseball, grilling, homework, music, sports, weather

One response to “High of 79

  1. mom

    Wow! Sounds like really nice wheather. We were at 29 this morning but now they tell me it is about 55. I am finishing up at work….stayed way longer they I intended…but I am not going right home anyway so my errand time is just a little shorter.Good talking with you….oh, and my bracket isn’t so good anymore either. Mom

Leave a Reply

