Mariners Game

I am going to a Mariners Game in June. They are playing the Cubs. I tried to get a couple of friends to go. There were a few “maybes” but when I checked today, there were no more tickets available other than individual tickets scattered around the park. So I bought just one. I was planning on going no matter what. That will be a bit of an adventure. Taking the train, heading north. Watching a game at wrigley. An afternoon in the sun. Watching my Mariners beat Sweet Lou’s new team. I am looking forward to it.

1 Comment

Filed under baseball, chicago, mariners

One response to “Mariners Game

  1. Vicky

    Were the commute not so lengthy, I would so be there. That sounds so cool!I suppose since you were brave enough to show your support for the Seahawks when they played the Bears, you will definately be showing your support of the Mariners.

Leave a Reply

