"Mind the Gap"

Hello! We made it here quite uneventfully. I am already loosing track of what day it is, but I think it must be day 3. (Day 1 & 2 blend together with only a short nap on the plane to divide them)

Yesterday we went to Evensong at St. Paul’s Cathedral. The music was amazing! And if any NABC/Taylor people happen to read this, the guest choir got to sing one selected song that was not typically part of the program. The guy starts out saying “this is an arraignment by John Rutter and it is taken from numbers.” So in St. Paul’s I got to hear “The Lord Bless You and Keep You” with the acoustics it was incredible.

I won’t go into details of the trip until I am able to break it down with pictures, but we are having a great time so far. The tag is the phrase we have picked up which is used on the Tube (London subway) reminding people to watch their step and the gap between the train and the landing when exiting the train.

I look forward to sharing more and posting some of my already incredible pictures when I get home.

Leave a comment

Filed under music, uk & ireland

Leave a Reply

