More pictures

This at dinner on the first night in London. I ordered Fish and Chips with a side of mushy peas. It was very good. I honestly wish I could have fish and chips for lunch today.

This is one of my favorite photos. It was taken from our trip to Westminster. I am not sure if these guys are washing the windows of the Parliament building or not. If it is parliament, then I think I pointed out the wrong building in a perivious post. I just thought it looked cool.

This photo has an entire story attached. We were in Cambridge looking at, I believe Trinity College. I guess Eric Little (from the chariots of fire story) ran around the quad at Trinity College. So we made someone from our group run around it. He was a little over halfway when the security guys stopped him. It a pretty funny sight to see. As we were watching him run, we could see the little guys across the way starting to head him off and talking into their radios. I guess as he got closer to them he yelled “I am doing Chariots of Fire” the guys yelled back “we don’t care!” They took him into their office and made him say “I am sorry, I will never do it again.” then they let him go. This photo is right before he started running. I have one of the guys heading him off, but it is really far away and the people are so small.

This was at Warwick castle. The little British kids were so cute!

This is another favorite picture. Conwy castle is the “the castle by the sea” I like to call it Cair Paravel.

At Conwy, we got to climb many of the towers.

This is a picture from our hike in the mountains of Wales. It really did feel like being in Lord of the Rings.

2 Comments

Filed under friends, funny, lord of the rings, pictures, travel, uk & ireland

2 responses to “More pictures

  1. Vicky

    In reference to your food picture: Did the menu actually say “mushy” peas (like that was how they were promoting them) or were they just mushy? Also, the British kids in their cute jackets and shorts and dresses are sooo cute. You can almost hear their little British accents.I love all your pictures. What an amazing experience! Thanks for sharing (and feel free to share more as you organize more pictures and think of stories to go with them). 🙂

  2. Deb

    They were listed as “mushy” on the menu. you could choose to get them or regular peas. Mushy is more English. They were actually very good.

Leave a Reply

