Mr. BB King

Tonight I went to Rivinia, an outdoor music festival in Chicago. It takes place throughout the summer with a wide range of different musicians. Tonight was Joan Osborne (known for the song “what if God was one of us”) and Mr. BB King. I was debating whether to go or not the other day and someone said, “hey, he’s probably going to die soon. This could be your last opportunity to see him play.” That sold me on it (He is 81 years old). It was pretty fun. Great music. Great company. Good food. Totally worth it. And one day I might just tell my grand kids about the time I saw Mr. BB King play in Chicago.

Leave a comment

Filed under chicago, music

Leave a Reply

