Being less busy

equals less blog entries… yeah, I don’t really get it either.

So it has finally started to warm up a little. The other day it was 14 degrees Celsius/ 25 degrees Fahrenheit WARMER in Edmonton than here. My sad little car did not like it very much at all. Oh yeah, I should mention that this is without any type of wind chill figured in.

By the end of the week, I was wearing two pairs of socks and my winter boots, and my toes were still cold.

Anyway, like I said it is a bit more reasonable today.

I hung pictures today. Finally. I knew it would be a time consuming task, so I kind of put it off. But now its done and I think I like it.

It has been fun not having school work in the evenings, it leaves a lot more free time to hang out with friends. Just today I went to brunch with a friend. We had a great time chatting and I hope to do it again soon. Beyond that, we met at a new cafe that was really cute and had great food. So yeah, its nice to have friends and its nice to have time to spend with them. Can’t really complain.

That’s about it for now…I think I am going to go read. (One of the other fantastic things about not having required reading, I can finally read the books I have had to set to the side.)

2 Comments

Filed under blog, reading, weather

2 responses to “Being less busy

  1. Donloree

    Today in Edmonton we’re having a HIGH of -28 and it’s dropping down to -39 overnight without the windchill. It was -49 this morning with the windchill. Why the heck do we live in places like this? My next living location had better have some palm trees – otherwise I am going on strike!

  2. Deb

    WOW!!! That is a pretty rapid change. Today we had a high of -1 (c) and it is sprinkling/raining. I am with you, Strike! Strike! Strike!

Leave a Reply

