Transformers…

More than meets the Eye.

Transformers..robots in disguise!
Autobots, lets roll.

I just finished the movie. FINALLY! I wanted to watch it in theaters, I tried to rent it (for free) on my birthday, but today I was finally able to watch it.

Yesterday the oddest thing happened. At church the pastor mentioned something about the moon. For some reason, my mind wandered and I started thinking about the time we sent the mars rover to mars. I could clearly see (in my mind’s eye) the footage of the rover where the mechanical foot stomped it to pieces. Of course that was from something I saw once upon a time…oh yeah… that one movie trailer that stated the the mars rover did transmit 13 seconds of footage but the government had to classify it because of an unknown alien presence. Oh yeah, I thought, that was for the transformers movie that came out…I was going to rent it…I should see if I can borrow it from the library…. eventually, I started paying attention to the sermon again.

Later that day (or meanwhile back at the lodge) I was eating my lunch and my roommate came home. In her hand was a DVD she just picked up from blockbuster. No suspense here, it was Transformers. I watched the first half yesterday before heading out to a dinner engagement and I finished it today after work.

I liked it.

1 Comment

Filed under movie

One response to “Transformers…

  1. Vicky

    Oh your opening lines brought me back to my childhood of the 80s (obviously, I haven’t seen the more modern movie). I think it’s so funny that the “cool” (rad, neato) things of our childhood are making a comeback– Transformers, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Strawberry Shortcake, My Little Ponies, Care Bears. Um, kinda makes me feel old.

Leave a Reply

