"Of all the gin joints,…

in all the towns, in all the world, she walks into mine.”

I watched Casablanca tonight, for the first time ever. I liked it. It was pretty fun to see where all theses classic lines came from and how they actually played out in the movie.

“You’ll regret it. Maybe not today. Maybe not tomorrow. But soon and for the rest of your life.”

“We’ll always have Paris.”

“I’m no good at being noble, but it doesn’t take much to see that the problems of three little people don’t amount to a hill of beans in this crazy mixed up world. Someday you’ll understand that.”

“Here’s looking at you kid”

“Louis, I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.”

One line I did not hear was “play it again, sam” which I guess turns out to be a misquote.  In fact, some suppose it to be one of the most misquoted lines from film ever.

I suppose that is kind of like “beam me up Scotty” which was never said in all of star trek. It was “beam me up Mr. Scott”

1 Comment

Filed under movie

One response to “"Of all the gin joints,…

  1. Anonymous

    So what were you doing during the movie taking notes? :-)Dad

Leave a Reply

