Its been too long!

I LOVE Kettle brand, Spicy Thai chips. If you have not tried them, it is a MUST. There are the best potato chips ever invented. Not only are they “healthy” potato chips (Quote from the bag: No Stuff, No trans fats, no MSG, no artificial whatchamacallits.), the flavor is truly incredible.

Do you remember watching Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory (or even the more recent Charlie and the Chocolate Factory) when gum chewing maniac Violet grabs the new gum Wonka has invented. [Violet, your turning violet, Violet!]. She chews the gum and describes the three course meal that the gum is transitioning through while she continues chewing.

These chips are like that gum. Minus the turning into a blueberry part, the chips transition flavor while you eat them. First you taste the salty flavor, which then morphs into a sweet ginger flavor before making your tongue spark with a wonderful spiciness.

These are my favorite chips. I used to eat them while I studied. I realized it was several months ago since I have purchased Spicy Thai chips, so I thought I would get some for the Superbowl. (we were having a party and I wanted to share this glorious potato eating experience with my friends) I purchased two bags at the store and to my surprise they were at clearance prices. I got home and opened the first bag only to discover they tasted horrible. Turns out they were on clearance because of the “best by” date, which was actually a few days before I purchased them. The second bag tasted terrible as well. That was late January. Since then, I have not been able to find the chips at the store. It is hard enough to locate Kettle Brand chips, but then on top of that to find Spicy Thai can be a challenge.

Finally! Today I found them. They are good until August (I double checked before buying them) and they taste as fantastic as ever. It has been too long.

1 Comment

Filed under food, movie

One response to “Its been too long!

  1. r.p.

    That chip sounds good. I’ll have to go find some.Where are you getting your car done for the hitch? Do you know how much it costs?

Leave a Reply

