Have a Wonderful "Happy to be Alive Day"

I am just about to go to sleep. The next two days are very eventful. Early tomorrow morning, I am picking up a uhaul trailer and then later in the day, my brother flies in. We will load up the car and trailer and then on Saturday, hit the road bound for Texas.

Also, today is a “holiday” of sorts. Each year, I note this on my blog, but really, I am Happy to be Alive (and I know for the most part, if you are reading this, you are happy I am alive also). While the date of “Happy to be Alive Day” corresponds with an important date for me (my open heart surgery, 25 years ago today), I would love it if others joined in and celebrated “Happy to be Alive Day” for their own sake. Some of you may have a different date that is important to you that you celebrate, but if you don’t, feel free to make April 11th your own “Happy to be Alive Day” I will gladly share it with you.

How does one celebrate “Happy to be Alive Day”? Its simple: smile a lot. Even if you feel gloomy, remember that you are alive (which is a happy fact) and smile.

2 Comments

Filed under happy to be alive, moving

2 responses to “Have a Wonderful "Happy to be Alive Day"

  1. Crystal

    Debra, my friend, I am happy you are alive! I hope that the last part of your move goes well and I look forward to hearing how life in Texas goes for you.

  2. Anonymous

    Debra,I am happy you are alive! I almost called you but figured you were busy with moving and knowing you, you would remember the date. Hard for me to think it has been 25 years. We love you girl! Just Me

Leave a Reply

