"Your Friend"

This has become my “other name.” When my youngest niece wants to know if I am coming with in the van she says “Daddy, your friend coming?” or on other things like getting home and wondering where I am its “Daddy, where your friend?”

My brother keeps telling her, I am Aunt Debra. The other day he made the explanation longer, just because I came to their house at the same time he returned from being away (flying to chicago and then helping me drive down), does make me just his friend.

At that point, I piped up and said “I can be your friend too.” to which she responded “ok.”

I am starting to have a better understanding to where everything is around here. Today I went to a job fair that the part time job would be great because they provide insurance and I love the product! (think seattle, green, and smells so good).

It was 85 here today.

1 Comment

Filed under family

One response to “"Your Friend"

  1. Anonymous

    Well friend, it must be starbucks! Just me.

Leave a Reply

