Not much to say

Other than I am very sad at the latest losing streak by my Mariners.

I have been to the pool a total of three times so far. (It is hot here.  I think close to 100 today.)
Work is going ok.  Learning new things is very overwhelming.  Today was the first day that our store was open (I trained at a different store).
I am now more than halfway through season 3 of LOST.
I finished Curtain.  Turns out, I read it along time ago.  I am now reading Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck.
I discovered that if I eat skittles at the same time as SweetTarts, it tastes like I am eating Chewy Spree.
This weekend is Memorial Day weekend, but I worked today and work the next 4 afternoons (well I think it might be the morning on Monday) so I am planning on making myself a little barbecue dinner Monday evening.
Today was my first payday at my new job, but I forgot to pick up my check.
And last but most definitely not least, a very dear friend of mine from Edmonton got engaged this week. YEAH!
I guess I did have something to say.
Leave a comment

Filed under literature, lost, mariners, work

Leave a Reply

