Other silly things I find online

Have you heard of the band “Death Cab for Cutie” ? The are an extremely popular indi band. I do not know much about them and have only heard a handful of their songs. From what I have heard, I like the style. They have been on my list of bands to dig into deeper to see if one day when I have money I should buy their music. (please don’t take this as an endorsement, I am too ignorant of them to recommend one way or the other.)

Well…Thanks to my looking up “puyallup” on Wikipedia and following a handful of links. Did you know the bass guitarist (Nick Harmer) went to Gov. John R. Rogers High? If wikipedia can be trusted (which is extremely questionable) he was the Sr. class president in 1993. anyway, I found it to be an interesting bit of trivia.

2 Comments

Filed under music

2 responses to “Other silly things I find online

  1. Katie

    Deb- totally know Nick and His bro Andy was in my class. Cause I am that old and was a sophomore when Nick was a Senior.

  2. Deb

    Thats so funny. I was trying to do the math in my head earlier and wonder if you did know him. Yep, old. 🙂

Leave a Reply

