Canada Day!

Happy Canada Day to all my friends in the north.

I was reading relevant magazine just now, and they said something that made me laugh

“As we anxiously await the celebration of our nation’s independence, here’s another reason to celebrate: Today, July 1, is Canada Day, a day to celebrate all of the things our cousins to the north have given us. We love you, Canada. Signed, America …” Then they have a link to a bunch of clips of Dudley Do-Right set to the music of “Don’t want to be a Canadian Idiot” by Weird Al.

Also, today I set a new life goal: to use “y’all” and “eh” in the same sentence.

To all my American readers, just wait, only 2 work days to go!

1 Comment

Filed under canada, holiday

One response to “Canada Day!

  1. Deb

    I had to go to sleep after the top of the 6th so I did not hear the fantastic finish to last night M’s game. A friend of mine alerted me to the fact that the M’s spoiled the Blue Jay’s Canada Day fun in the bottom of the 9th. To that I say, “Alright Mariners!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

