Survived

Well, it’s August now, which means my medical insurance has finally started up again. That was a long 6 months, but I am glad to report no doctors appointments while uncovered. No medical emergencies to speak of. I still need to find out the specifics about waiting periods on Pre-existing conditions (so it may be another year before I am able to have my “annual” cardiology exam), but I am glad that uninsured period of time is over.

I even have dental. I have Texas plates, and a new driver’s license. I even registered to vote here, so I guess it’s time to find a dentist and a primary care physician. Maybe I will even give it another go on trying to rid myself of these sinus headaches/migraines/whatever they are.

Leave a comment

Filed under car, health, sick

Leave a Reply

