Yep

I still haven’t given this thing an overhaul, but I though this visual change would be refreshing.

If all goes well tomorrow, I will be turning in an application for an apartment I would like to live in. The move would take place, early October.

Looking forward to this weekend. 1. Labor day is nice. 2. The M’s are in town. I am not planning on going to a game because it is a bit too hot, but maybe it will be on tv.

The Grubers are here visiting. Perhaps we’ll get in a game of Settlers of Catan.

Lastly, I decided that once I move and have my own coffee table, I will use my “Where’s Waldo” books as coffee table books.

4 Comments

Filed under blog, mariners, settlers of catan

4 responses to “Yep

  1. Spoof

    Love the design… Didn’t know you had a blog and will look forward to future posts…Chris

  2. Vicky

    I like the background… I’ve been thinking about doing the same thing. I’m not a huge fan of blogger’s background options. Where did you get yours?I love the idea of Where’s Waldo as coffee table books! Brilliant!

  3. Vicky

    I found the link on another site… I’m actually in the middle of trying to find one I like… one where you can actually read stuff 🙂 My problem is that my blog title is too long for the box at the top of the minima layout… not sure what I’m going to do there.Thanks! Check it again later to see what I end up with.

  4. Deb

    SO funny Vicky, I was just visiting your blog, seeing your new background and commenting probably at the same time you were on here commenting.Hey Chris, yeah, this is my little piece of web real estate. (although its free, so as Seattle people will understand, I guess that makes me part of the virtual tent-city). Been at it just past three years, but sadly, I don’t have the skills to design this on my own. Yeah for other free stuff online.

Leave a Reply

