Eggplant

I went shopping this week for some much needed produce items.  I came across Eggplant selling for 88 cents each. While I have never purchased eggplant before, so I really don’t know if this was a good deal, I decided to get one and try it out.  I mean, worst case scenario, it tastes awful and I wasted 88 cents.

I solicited recipes via twitter and facebook.  Many sent over (or directed me to) easy directions to making eggplant parmesan. In the end, I opted for an even simpler route.  Oil and seasoning.  Then grilled. (or in my case, broiled) Yummy!  I loved it and will definitely be purchasing eggplant in the future.

Leave a comment

Filed under food

Leave a Reply

