Moving

I’m moving again. This time, I mean physically, not virtually.

Not sure where I am moving (though I am talking locally!) and I don’t know who I will be living with, but I turned in my written notice yesterday.

I need to be closer to work and to church. The commute (with its extended time and cost for gas) is killing me. While I have loved living by myself this last year and I found it very refreshing and renewing, I am coming to the conclusion that as many have said, it is not good to live alone. Humanity is created for community.

With roommates, I can save money – and move closer to my financial goals. With roommates, I can be pressed and challenged to be less consumed with ‘me’, to see the world in a different perspective from my own, and to seek Christ more whole heartily. With roommates, I trust God will grow my already expanding community, as well as give me more opportunities to build into the lives of those around me.

What a difference a week or two makes, from being adamant that I would sign a new lease here, to hearing several voices of wise counsel, reason, outside perspective, and love, I must admit to my being wrong. I often say “oh yes, I want what God wants, I am seeking his best in this situation.” Sometimes it’s tough to actually let go of my self-centered ideas to actual hear what he is in-fact telling me through other people. So in a quest and heart felt desire to seek God’s best- the adventure continues and as it goes, it changes course, sometimes quite unexpectedly.  Well, unexpectedly to me, that is.

Any prayers are greatly appreciated. And in two months, any helping hands – also much appreciated.

1 Comment

Filed under housing, moving, prayer, roomies, theology

One response to “Moving

  1. mom

    Interesting! Have fun looking for a place.

Leave a Reply

