Hello Hurricane

epic.

the end.

I’m almost my second time through the album and I love it.  I’ll try to break it down a bit more in the next few days, but for the moment, here is the general overview.

It’s a wonderful return to the gritty, rock & roll punch of the past.

It is the indie punk that I fell in love with oh, so many years ago.

It is only needing to listen once to know I can’t imagine life without it.

Unlike the last two albums (Oh Gravity! and even Nothing is Sound) Hello Hurricane meets meet the bar set by “The Beautiful Letdown” (and the bar is high on TBL for me because it  has specific moments and memories locked in time forever linked to the melodies).

11/10 when it drops, buy it.

Leave a comment

Filed under music, switchfoot

Leave a Reply

