Why hello Saturday. You look lovely today.

Wow… I feel like it’s been forever since I posted. Just 12 days.

Quick Updates: The Shamrock Shake Revolution has 48 fans on facebook and about 30 follower on Twitter.  Thanks for the support and keep spreading the word.

Pennies for Debra hasn’t been counted for a while. Pretty sure it’s close to 6000, but now that the pennies are in a glass jar, it’s harder to keep an exact count.

Also – this weekend is the Seattle Mariners FanFest. I’m missing it, but wearing my m’s hat to show support. Only 18 days until pitchers and catcher report.  If the M’s go to the world series… I WILL do everything possible in my power to at least be in WA state for the series.  I’d love to catch a game.. but that would be more up in the air.  I HAVE to be home to watch the games with others who also love the Mariners.

What else… well, I cleaned my room today. It looks good. I created a “Saturday Cleaning” playlist. It’s a pretty good play list and I am basically sitting here listening waiting for it to finish. It’s so good, I don’t want to skip any songs and it’s been so long since I just sat and listened to music. *sigh* That. is what makes for a great Saturday afternoon.

Leave a comment

Filed under mariners, music, pennies for debra, twitter

Leave a Reply

