How Goes the Planning?

Well, We have a date and a location.

oh, and I have my shoes. 🙂

There are a lot of things partly done (guest list, invites, place to get cake, some of the registering).

There are several things that have at least been thought about and discussed, and maybe even a little researched.

But I must say, who ever says planning a wedding is ‘fun’ – that is not the word I would use. Maybe this has to do with I’ve never been one of those girls who had her entire wedding planned out… Most items I’m pretty apathetic. As long as it gets done, and done well – I don’t have huge opinions on what the cake looks and tastes like – I don’t have an already thought out high concept for the  centerpieces. My bouquet? I don’t know, just need a couple of flowers tied together with ribbon I guess…if I have too… 🙂

The important things are already in place. The Bride & the Groom. The fact that we intend on honoring God with our ceremony and even more so with our marriage.  And that we want dear friends and family there to celebrate with us.

Thats it… and technically, we could do that in Jeans and a t-shirt. And we could all eat pizza after… What’s everyone doing this weekend. 😀

1 Comment

Filed under clothes, family, food, friends, wedding

One response to “How Goes the Planning?

  1. Vicky

    I have a goal to have the most simplistic, casual wedding ever when I get married…. soooo, if you want to wear jeans and t-shirts and have a pizza party afterwards, I support you in that. 🙂

    You’re right… the flowers, the cake, the centerpieces, even the dress– none of it really matters and none of it guarantees a healthy marriage. BUT, a goal of honoring God not only on your wedding day but on every day after that– THAT will strengthen your marriage. Debra, I LOVE this post!

    My weekend: cleaning day tomorrow and babysitting an infant and a toddler Sunday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

