the moon

I tried to stay up, but got too sleepy. When nothing had changed at 11:30, I went to bed. I woke up at 2 am, and my husband was still up, watching / taking pictures of the moon. I ran outside and looked at it. It was orange. I was disappointed. Thought it was going to be black with a white outline. Guess I should have read the news stories so I would have had a more accurate idea of what to expect.

Then I went back to bed. And now it’s Winter. Not too exciting. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under weather

Leave a Reply

