My Books finally have a home

Or at least they will once we unpack the two shelving units we purchased at IKEA today, and put them together.

This might seem boring to everyone else, but I am Very Excited!  My current book shelf is so overloaded I hope the shelves don’t bend so far as to break. And I still have two boxes of books that are packed away.

(not to mention the 3 – 14 Gallon Rubbermaid containers that I had to leave in Washington and hope to be reunited with soon).

I know my husband thinks I’m crazy for loving books so much, but I just do. They are like old friends to me. Steeped in memory. Beautiful. (They even smell amazing!)

Little by little our house is feeling more as our Home.  🙂

1 Comment

Filed under books

One response to “My Books finally have a home

  1. Vicky

    Most definitely NOT boring! I totally understand getting excited about that! I’m rather excited for you. 🙂

    I’ve had books in boxes for 5-1/2 years now! I look forward to the day when I can unpack them all onto shelves. 5 years ago, I had enough shelf space… but considering I’ve purchased more books since then, I think I’ll have to buy more shelves whenever I do have a permanent living space.

    Hope you are able to be reunited with your WA books soon!

Leave a Reply

