That’s Right… it’s almost 4 am

So… I had a headache all day yesterday. It was lousy.  Finally was able to kick it at the end of the day (16 hours later!).  Unfortunately, the medicine I take has caffeine in it, so if I don’t take it and fall asleep within about 30 minutes, I get stuck like this – Awake at 4 am.

Haven’t even come close to falling asleep yet.  And because I didn’t want to wake up my husband (he’s been putting in some long days working. I think he may have had a 12 hour day yesterday), I decided to grab my ipod touch and play angry birds, bejewelled, word wrap, skim Facebook & twitter, and just meander around the web.

That ended just after three, which is when I tried to go to sleep again. But as my head hit the pillow, I remembered I needed to submit something online. So I got up to do that so I wouldn’t forget.

Hopefully I can now go to bed and fall asleep quickly.

Leave a comment

Filed under sleep

Leave a Reply

