E-Mealz – Week 1 review

Just finished up our first week with E-meals. Loved it!

Not only did I save time and energy not having to plan, but we were able to enjoy 5 meals that I would not have made on my own.  They were unique, and not the standard “Debra’s crock-pot stew” that is my go to dish.

My hubby’s tastes and my tastes are very different so it makes our final agreed upon review a little tricky, but we did both try at least something this week that was new, enjoyable, and even going in the ‘repeatable’ category.  Plus, I think we ate more complete meals than we’ve had in a long time.

Each following day, we eat the left overs for lunch, and because the proportions were smaller (meals for 2) we wasted much less food than normal.

I’ve already reviewed my shopping list for next week, making sure I don’t buy what I already have – and I’m actually looking forward to shopping tomorrow (when does that happen!?!).

We don’t know if/how much money we are saving yet – that one will tell with time.

Last, I’ll end by saying that tonight’s grilled salmon salad was amazing. I didn’t think that a meal using salmon, soy sauce, honey, avocados, and peaches all in one dish would work out well- but it was a surprisingly delicious and wonderfully light meal.

If you are interested in trying it for yourself just click on the image below.
E-MEALZ EASY AND DELICIOUS DINNER RECIPES

Leave a comment

Filed under emeals, food

Leave a Reply

