Work…

I’ve been working from home for a few months now. I’m not sure if I like it.

I’m missing having interactions with coworkers.  Also, I find that because I’m pretty speedy when I work. I often run out of work to do. 😦

While this is good for my client (because I’m more cost effective/bang for their buck) it also has its draw backs.

The draw backs are two fold:

1. I could be doing even more, but it’s sometimes difficult for them to keep me busy (understandably – they are crazy busy themselves!). But this means there is potential down time that is in effect, a  loss toward helping the overall project finish quicker.

2. I do not often work a full 8 hr day, so I don’t make as much money per day as I hoped.

However, do not take me to be all that down on the process. I am really enjoying the tasks I’m doing and what I’m learning for this project.  In that sense, I’m very thankful for the opportunity to be part of this team.  The ultimate result (client’s new website) is going to such a fantastic upgrade for them.

Leave a comment

Filed under employment

Leave a Reply

