Baseball in June

Ok. It’s the end of June. And you know what? My Mariners are in contention!

Last year, this was not the case in June.

M’s are only 1 game back of TX.  So I’m rooting for the M’s and rooting against the Rangers. In the past, My DFW friends could not wrap their minds around why I would root against the Rangers.  With the M’s nipping at their heels, maybe they will finally understand.  As a Seattle Mariners fan, I cannot root for other AL West teams during the regular season. Period.

Now I’m just hoping that when the M’s come to town in August, it won’t be too hot to head over to the ball park and catch a game.

Leave a comment

Filed under baseball, mariners

Leave a Reply

