Emealz 6 weeks in

We’ve been trying EMealz for 6 weeks now and basically, I Love it!

It saves me so much time trying to figure out what to make.  I go into the grocery store armed with my list and I’m usually back in the car in less than an hour.  For a girl who hates shopping, this is spectacular.

We are enjoying how much variety we have for meals.  We usually eat left overs for lunch, which helps us actually use up the food I buy at the store.  And because I’m not staring in the fridge without a plan, we don’t go out nearly as much.

That being said, I’m trying to keep track of what we’ve saved – and overall, it’s been hard to tell specific numbers what we’ve saved.  I think this is due to the fact that I have to buy most of the ‘basics’ that are in the meals. I expect that this will drop off.  (my first stop at the store on week one was around $98 – the last couple of weeks have been around $60)

One other change we’ve noticed (and this affects the fact that our first Emealz budget was not that far off from pre-Emealz) is that we had a few nice meals out.  So rather than several 5 & 10 dollars of fast food, we had only a couple of nicer meals.  So, outside of Emealz, we’ll be working on that.   And I’m expecting over time, there will be a noticeable difference in the monthly amount we spend on food.

Leave a comment

Filed under emeals, food

Leave a Reply

