Taking blogging to Heart.

I was trying to decide what to blog about next since our Dave Ramsey journey (while it continues) will not be my main subject matter anymore.

I don’t think I’m going to be a “mommy blogger” as I read somewhere that there are lots of mommy bloggers when the kids are infants and toddlers – but somewhere between elementary and teenage years, they tend to disappear. Toddlers are hilarious. Teenagers are – not so much (or at least I’ve been told).

I thought some of my long time readers, as well as new readers, might be interested in learning more about my heart condition.

I’ve mentioned it a time or two, but I thought I’d give a little more details and toss in a few throw back pictures. So if you are interested – check back soon. 2015 was not the year of the blog – but perhaps 2016 will be different.

Now to go tell people I have a new post up. 🙂  9pm on a Saturday – that should reel in the readers haha! Let’s be serious – I might reject the idea of being a “mommy blogger” but I am a mom, who blogs, and now is the time the kids are in bed – thus… I actually have time to write.

2 Comments

Filed under blog, cardiology

2 responses to “Taking blogging to Heart.

  1. Shawn and Carol O'Donnell

    We also like to hear what you are up to. Not as much as we like seeing you at church when you visit the PNW and not enough to sign up with Twitter and follow, but your blog the next best thing to the visits. 🙂

    • Thanks! And oh boy – with 2 kids (and now one NOT being free to fly) it will probably be a while before we are back up to visit. It was fun seeing y’all last march though. March!?! wow… creeping up on a year ago already.

Leave a Reply

