Housekeeping

Pre-op went well, so we are a go for tomorrow (unless someone needs a transplant or the ICU is full), for 10 am.

We just dropped off the boys. E could not care less. Z is torn between “I’ll miss you.” and “Hooray, I get to play with cousins!”

Just a few “house keeping” notes.

*The next day or so my sister-in-law, Elizabeth, will be updating the blog.

*When I’m out of surgery, the first 24-36 hours I will be in ICU. No visitors at that time.

*Once I’m out of ICU, please contact JJ directly before heading to the hospital to visit.

*They estimate a 3-6 day stay. Shockingly, it’s possible this will be a shorter stay than either of my two c-sections.

Leave a comment

Filed under cardiology, health

Leave a Reply

