Still me here

We were about 20 minutes from walking out the door and got a call, Surgery Postponed.

Someone needs a transplant.

So here I sit, drinking a coffee I’m not supposed to have, being thankful that I’m going to have heart surgery soon(ish), in part to avoid congestive heart failure and NOT end up on the transplant list. I can’t imagine the emotional roller coaster involved in transplants.

Also, I guess this is what happens when one has the best doctors. 🙂

This is all I know. We hope find out more regarding a rescheduled time and then go from there regarding picking up my boys (or not).

Thanks for the continued prayers!
God is Good.

1 Comment

Filed under cardiology

One response to “Still me here

  1. Heidi Darling

    We’ll continue to pray for you as well as the person who bumped you today. I hope you get some answers soon!

Leave a Reply

