Second post op appointment

I went to my cardiologist today – everything went well!

She thinks I have just a little more fluid being retained so I’m to continue my lasix meds.

I have one little skin wound that is taking its sweet time healing so they want to see me in two weeks to check on that.

They also want me to wear a 24 hour heart monitor to make sure the palpitations I feel on occasion are “harmless” PVCs and not dangerous V-tach. (This is not a huge concern, just a precaution at this point. I had a few V-Tach beats in the ICU, but to my knowledge, I haven’t felt anymore like that.)

Other than that – she said I should eat some steak (red meat – good healing food!). Not something one typically hears from their cardiologist. 😜 So my mom and I got out of the house (sans kids) and had a nice steak lunch. 

2 Comments

Filed under cardiology

2 responses to “Second post op appointment

  1. Aunt Chris

    Awesome our prayers continue for a complete recovery in His time hugs

  2. Shawn and Carol O'Donnell

    Amen!

Leave a Reply

